Home‎ > ‎Comp. & Lit.‎ > ‎

Agenda- Comp & Lit, Period E (2018-2019)

Week 30: Monday, April 8, 2019 - Friday, April 12, 2019
 Date    Agenda
 Monday  D    Antigone
 Tuesday  Coen Brothers' True Grit
 Wednesday  True Grit
 Thursday  A    True Grit
 Friday  Antigone and True Grit

Week 29: Monday, April 1, 2019 - Friday, April 5, 2019
 Date    Agenda
 Monday  A    Antigone
 Tuesday    Antigone
 Wednesday  Antigone
 Thursday  F    DROP DAY
 Friday  Antigone

Week 27: Monday, March 18, 2019 - Friday, March 22, 2019
 Date    Agenda
 Monday  B    Curious Incident... Ch 233 (pp 200-221)
 Tuesday  A    NO CLASS - Lenten Reconciliation Service
 Wednesday    Curious Incident
 Thursday  G    Curious Incident
 Friday  DROP DAY

Week 26: Monday, March 11, 2019 - Friday, March 15, 2019
 Date    Agenda
 Monday  F    DROP DAY
 Tuesday  E    Curious Incident... Ch 191-199 (pp 144-165)
 Wednesday D  Curious Incident... Ch 211-223 (pp 166-179)
 Thursday  C    Curious Incident... Ch 227-229 (pp 179-200)
 Friday    NO SCHOOL - Professional Day

Week 25: Monday, March 4, 2019 - Friday, March 8, 2019
 Date    Agenda
 Monday  C    SNOW DAY
 Tuesday        Curious Incident... Ch 103-137 (pp 65-88)
 Wednesday B  Curious Incident... Ch 139-151 (pp 88-102)
 Thursday  A    Curious Incident... Ch 157-167 (pp 102-124)
 Friday  Curious Incident... Ch 173-181 (pp 125-144)

Week 24: Monday, February 25, 2019 - Friday, March 1, 2019
 Date    Agenda
 Monday  A    Mark Haddon's The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time, Ch 2-43 (pp 2-23)
 Tuesday   G     Curious Incident... Ch 47-67 (pp 24-43)
 Wednesday F  DROP DAY
 Thursday  E    Early Dismissal
 Friday  Curious Incident... Ch 71-101 (pp 43-65)

Week 23: Monday, February 11, 2019 - Friday, February 15, 2019
 Date    Agenda
 Monday  F    DROP DAY
 Tuesday   E     Argument Essay chart
 Wednesday D  Argument Essay (Due Friday)
 Thursday  C    Argument Essay
 Friday  DUE: Argument Essay

Week 22: Monday, February 4, 2019 - Friday, February 8, 2019
 Date    Agenda
 Monday  C    "In Praise of the F Word"; "Boston Takes Step to Elevate Citgo Sign From LED Beacon to Landmark"
 Tuesday   B     The Argument Essay
 Wednesday    FIELD TRIP - OTHELLO 
 Thursday  A    Discuss production of Othello
 Friday  NO CLASS - Winter Rally

Week 21: Monday, January 28, 2019 - Friday, February 1, 2019
 Date    Agenda
 Monday  A    The Argument Essay
 Tuesday   G     Commercials as argument
 Wednesday  DROP DAY
 Thursday  E    Limbaugh's "Condoms: The New Diploma"
 Friday  Simpson's "Why Tom Brady Is Already the Best Quarterback Ever"

Week 20: Monday, January 21, 2019 - Friday, January 25, 2019
 Date    Agenda
      MID-YEAR EXAM WEEK

Week 19: Monday, January 14, 2018 - Friday, January 18, 2019
 Date    Agenda
 Monday  D    O  (2001, Dir. Tim Blake Nelson)
 Tuesday   C     O
 Wednesday  O
 Thursday  A    Review
 Friday    MIDYEAR EXAMS BEGIN

Week 18: Monday, January 7, 2018 - Friday, January 11, 2019
 Date    Agenda
 Monday  B    Othello
 Tuesday   A     Othello
 Wednesday  Othello
 Thursday  F    DROP DAY
 Friday  QUIZ: Othello

Week 17: Monday, December 31, 2018 - Friday, January 4, 2019
 Date    Agenda
 Monday      NO SCHOOL - Vacation
 Tuesday        NO SCHOOL - Vacation
 Wednesday  Othello
 Thursday  D    Othello
 Friday  Othello

Week 16: Monday, December 17, 2018 - Friday, December 21, 2018
 Date    Agenda
 Monday  C    QUIZ: Othello, Acts 2-3
 Tuesday   B     Othello
 Wednesday  Othello
 Thursday  G    Othello
 Friday  NO SCHOOL - Bishop's Day    HAVE A RELAXING BREAK!

Week 15: Monday, December 10, 2018 - Friday, December 14, 2018
 Date    Agenda
 Monday  A    Othello
 Tuesday   G     Othello
 Wednesday  DROP DAY
 Thursday  E    Othello
 Friday  Othello

Week 14: Monday, December 3, 2018 - Friday, December 7, 2018
 Date    Agenda
 Monday  E    Othello
 Tuesday      Othello
 Wednesday  D   Othello
 Thursday  C   Othello
 Friday  B   Quiz: Vocab, Unit 8; Othello

Week 13: Monday, November 26, 2018 - Friday, November 30, 2018
 Date    Agenda
 Monday  B    Othello
 Tuesday  A    Othello
 Wednesday    NO CLASS - Early Dismissal
 Thursday  Othello
 Friday  F    DROP DAY

Week 12: Monday, November 19, 2018 - Friday, November 23, 2018
 Date    Agenda
 Monday  D    Othello
 Tuesday  C    Othello
 Wednesday    NO CLASS - Thanksgiving Service
 Thursday    NO SCHOOL - Thanksgiving Break
 Friday    NO SCHOOL - Thanksgiving Break

Week 11: Monday, November 12, 2018 - Friday, November 16, 2018
 Date    Agenda
 Monday     NO SCHOOL - Veterans Day
 Tuesday A  Othello
 Wednesday G  Othello
 Thursday F  DROP DAY
 Friday E  Othello

Week 10: Monday, November 5, 2018 - Friday, November 9, 2018
 Date    Agenda
 Monday  D   Vocab, Unit 7; Homework: Flash cards; Bring in $4.00 for Othello book
 Tuesday    NO SCHOOL - Diocesan Professional Day
 Wednesday C  Othello
 Thursday    Othello
 Friday B  QUIZ: Vocab, Unit 7; Othello

Week 9: Monday, October 29, 2018 - Friday, November 2, 2018
 Date   Agenda 
 Monday  B  Vocab, Unit 6; Homework: Flash cards; Bring in $4.00 for Othello book
 Tuesday  A  William Shakespeare's Othello
 Wednesday   G  Othello
 Thursday  F  DROP DAY
 Friday  E  QUIZ: Vocab Unit 6Othello    LAST DAY OF FIRST QUARTER

Week 8: Monday, October 22, 2018 - Friday, October 26, 2018
 Date   Agenda 
 Monday  F  DROP DAY
 Tuesday  E  The Compare-Contrast Essay, Step One
 Wednesday     The Compare-Contrast Essay, Step Two
 Thursday  D  The Compare-Contrast Essay, Step Two
 Friday  C  The Compare-Contrast Essay, Step Two