Home‎ > ‎Comp. & Lit.‎ > ‎

Agenda- Comp & Lit, Period B (2016-2017)

Week 33: Monday, May 15, 2017 - Friday, May 19, 2017
 Date Agenda
 Monday D Reduced Shakespeare
 TuesdayCDROP DAY
 WednesdayBLast day of classes
 Thursday
Period B Final Exam -- 9:30-10:45
 Friday
Period D Final Exam -- 9:30-10:45

Week 32: Monday, May 8, 2017 - Friday, May 12, 2017
 Date   Agenda
 Monday  B  The Lion King
 Tuesday A The Lion King
 Wednesday G Young@Heart
 Thursday F Young@Heart
 Friday E Young@Heart

Week 31: Monday, May 1, 2017 - Friday, May 5, 2017
 Date   Agenda
 Monday  G  Part 6 of Hamlet memorizationHamlet
 Tuesday F Hamlet
 Wednesday E Hamlet
 Thursday D Part 7 of Hamlet memorization; Hamlet
 Friday C DROP DAY;  Hamlet memorization due next week

Week 30: Monday, April 24, 2017 - Friday, April 28, 2017
 Date   Agenda
 Monday  D  Part 4 of Hamlet memorization; Hamlet
 Tuesday C DROP DAY
 Wednesday B Part 5 of Hamlet memorizationHamlet
 Thursday A Hamlet
 Friday
Hamlet;  Part 6 of Hamlet memorization due Monday

Week 29: Monday, April 10, 2017 - Friday, April 14, 2017
 Date   Agenda
 Monday  A  Hamlet
 Tuesday G Part 3 of Hamlet memorizationHamlet
 Wednesday F Hamlet
 Thursday E Hamlet
 Friday
NO SCHOOL - Good Friday

Week 28: Monday, April 3, 2017 - Friday, April 7, 2017
 Date   Agenda
 Monday  E  Part 1 of Hamlet memorization; Hamlet
 Tuesday D Hamlet
 Wednesday C DROP DAY
 Thursday B Part 2 of Hamlet memorization; Hamlet
 Friday
NO SCHOOL

Week 27: Monday, March 27, 2017 - Friday, March 31, 2017
 Date   Agenda
 Monday  C  DROP DAY
 Tuesday
Hamlet
 Wednesday A Hamlet
 Thursday G Hamlet
 Friday F Hamlet

Week 26: Monday, March 20, 2017 - Friday, March 24, 2017
 Date   Agenda
 Monday  A  Hamlet
 Tuesday G Hamlet
 Wednesday F NO CLASS - Senior Retreat
 Thursday E Hamlet
 Friday D Hamlet

Week 25: Monday, March 13, 2017 - Friday, March 17, 2017
 Date   Agenda
 Monday  E  Antigone - Discussion questions
 Tuesday D Antigone - Discussion questions
 Wednesday G QUIZ: Antigone
 Thursday C DROP DAY
 Friday A Introduction to Hamlet

Week 24: Monday, March 6, 2017 - Friday, March 10, 2017
 Date   Agenda
 Monday  C  DROP DAY
 Tuesday B Antigone
 Wednesday A Antigone
 Thursday G Antigone
 Friday F Antigone

Week 23: Monday, February 27, 2017 - Friday, March 3, 2017
 Date   Agenda
 Monday  G  Questions- Book Choice
 Tuesday F Notes on Greek Tragedy
 Wednesday E Greek Tragedy; Antigone
 Thursday D Michael Sandel's JUSTICE
 Friday
Michael Sandel's JUSTICE

Week 22: Monday, February 13, 2017 - Friday, February 17, 2017
 Date   Agenda
 Monday  E  Reading
 Tuesday D Reading
 Wednesday C DROP DAY
 Thursday B Reading
 Friday A Reading

Week 21: Monday, February 6, 2017 - Friday, February 10, 2017
 Date   Agenda
 Monday  C  DROP DAY
 Tuesday B Reading
 Wednesday A Reading
 Thursday G Reading
 Friday F Reading

Week 20: Monday, January 30, 2017 - Friday, February 3, 2017
 Date   Agenda
 Monday  A  Reading
 Tuesday G Reading
 Wednesday F Reading
 Thursday E Reading
 Friday D NO CLASS - Feehan's Got Talent

Week 19: Monday, January 23, 2017 - Friday, January 27, 2017
 Date   Agenda
 Monday  F  Vocab, Unit 12
 Tuesday E Tobias Wolff's "Bullet in the Brain"
 Wednesday D Vocab review; Discuss "Bullet in the Brain"
 Thursday C DROP DAY
 Friday B QUIZ: Vocab, Unit 12

Week 18: Monday, January 9, 2017 - Friday, January 13, 2017
 Date   Agenda
 Monday  D  Vocab, Unit 11;  Exam review
 Tuesday C DROP DAY
 Wednesday B Shadow of a Doubt scenes
 Thursday A Shadow of a Doubt scenes
 Friday A QUIZ: Vocab, Unit 11;  END OF QUARTER TWO

Week 17: Monday, January 2, 2017 - Friday, January 6, 2017
 Date   Agenda
 Monday    NO SCHOOL - Vacation
 Tuesday A Alfred Hitchcock's Shadow of a Doubt (1943); Take Vocab, Unit 10 quiz by end of the school day Friday
 Wednesday G Shadow of a Doubt
 Thursday F Shadow of a Doubt
 Friday E Shadow of a Doubt; Take Vocab, Unit 10 quiz by end of school today

Week 16: Monday, December 19, 2016 - Friday, December 23, 2016
 Date   Agenda
 Monday  F  Robin Marantz-Hening's "Something's Off" and Ruth Russell's "The Wounds That Can't Be Stitched Up"
 Tuesday E Jack London's "To Build a Fire"
 Wednesday D "To Build a Fire" (continued)
 Thursday C DROP DAY
 Friday B NO SCHOOL - Merry Christmas!

Week 15: Monday, December 12, 2016 - Friday, December 16, 2016
 Date   Agenda
 Monday  D  Vocab, Unit 9; Take Vocab, Unit 9 quiz by the end of the school day Friday
 Tuesday C DROP DAY
 Wednesday B Group work (continued)
 Thursday A Group presentations: TOUCH and HEARING
 Friday G Group presentations; TASTE and SMELL; Take Vocab, Unit 9 quiz by the end of school today

Week 14: Monday, December 5, 2016 - Friday, December 9, 2016
 Date   Agenda
 Monday  A  Vocab, Unit 8
 Tuesday G Group work- Senses
 Wednesday F Group work (continued)
 Thursday E QUIZ: Vocab, Unit 8;  Group work (continued)
 Friday
NO CLASS - Half Day (C-D-E-F)

Week 13: Monday, November 28 - Friday, December 2, 2016
 Date   Agenda
 Monday  F  Argumentative essay
 Tuesday E Argumentative essay
 Wednesday D Argumentative essay: Due for the beginning of class on Friday
 Thursday C DROP DAY
 Friday B DUE: Argumentative essay (beginning of class); Argumentative essay

Week 12: Monday, November 21 - Friday, November 25, 2016
 Date   Agenda
 Monday  A  The Argumentative Essay, Step One: Write a Claim;  Step Two: Chart (see Google Classroom)
 Tuesday G Step Two continued
 Wednesday F NO CLASS
 Thursday
THANKSGIVING RECESS
 Friday
THANKSGIVING RECESS

Week 11: Monday, November 14 - Friday, November 18, 2016
 Date   Agenda
 Monday  F  Vocab, Unit 7
 Tuesday E Argumentation -- Crime: Finding an Effective Punishment (pp 575-592)
 Wednesday D Argumentation continued
 Thursday C DROP DAY
 Friday B QUIZ: Vocab, Unit 7; Argumentation continued

Week 10: Monday, November 7, 2016 - Friday, November 11, 2016
 Date   Agenda
 Monday  C  DROP DAY
 Tuesday B Schrager's "Daylight Savings Time is Terrible..."
 Wednesday A Limbaugh's "Condoms: The New Diploma"
 Thursday G Simpson's "Why Tom Brady Is Already the Best Quarterback Ever"
 Friday
NO SCHOOL - Veterans Day

Week 9: Monday, October 31, 2016 - Friday, November 4, 2016
 Date   Agenda
 Monday  G  Vocab, Unit 6
 Tuesday
NO CLASS - All Saint's Liturgy  (C-D-X-F-G)
 Wednesday E The Argument Essay
 Thursday
NO SCHOOL
 Friday D QUIZ: Vocab, Unit 6; The Argument Essay

Week 8: Monday, October 24, 2016 - Friday, October 28, 2016
 Date   Agenda
 Monday  E  Compare and contrast reading- student choice
 Tuesday D The Compare and Contrast Essay, Step One: Brainstorming
 Wednesday C DROP DAY
 Thursday B The Compare and Contrast Essay, Step Two: General Outline & Intro paragraph
 Friday A The Compare and Contrast Essay, Step Three: First Draft

Week 7: Monday, October 17, 2016 - Friday, October 21, 2016
 Date   Agenda
 Monday B Travis Roy's Eleven Seconds
 Tuesday A Vocab, Unit 5
 Wednesday
NO CLASSES
 Thursday G Compare/Contrast assignment    Girls' Form        Guys' Form
 Friday F QUIZ: Vocab, Unit 5; The Compare/Contrast Essay; Suzanne Britt's "That Lean and Hungry Look"

Week 6: Monday, October 10, 2016 - Friday, October 14, 2016
 Date   Agenda
 Monday
NO SCHOOL - Columbus Day
 Tuesday F QUIZ: Vocab, Unit 3; Vocab, Unit 4
 Wednesday E Discuss The Witness
 Thursday D excerpt from Travis Roy's Eleven Seconds; Vocab quiz on Monday
 Friday C DROP DAY

Week 5: Monday, October 3, 2016 - Friday, October 7, 2016
 Date   Agenda
 Monday D Vocab, Unit 3
 Tuesday C DROP DAY
 Wednesday B Martin Gansberg's "38 Who Saw Murder Didn't Call Police"
 Thursday A The Witness
 Friday G The Witness

Week 4: Monday, September 26, 2016 - Friday, September 30, 2016
 Date   Agenda
 Monday B QUIZ: Vocab, Unit 2; The Narrative Essay, Step Two: Introduction (see Google Classroom)
 Tuesday A The Narrative Essay, Step Three: First Draft (see Google Classroom)
 Wednesday G The Narrative Essay, Step Three (cont.)
 Thursday F Intro to Martin Gansberg's "38 Who Saw Murder Didn't Call Police"; DUE TOMORROW: The Narrative Essay, Step Three
 Friday E NO CLASS - Spirit Week Rally

Week 3: Monday, September 19, 2016 - Friday, September 23, 2016
 Date   Agenda
 Monday F DUE: "The Case for Short Words" (see Google Classroom)
Submit college essay in Google Classroom by Friday's class
 Tuesday
Vocab, Unit 2 - Quiz will be Friday
 Wednesday E James Lincoln Collier's "Anxiety: Challenge by Another Name";  The Narrative Essay
 Thursday D Richard Brody's "How I Got Smart"; The Narrative Essay, Step One: Pre-writing  (See Google Classroom)
Vocab Quiz on Monday;  DUE TOMORROW: "The College Essay" (submit in Google Classroom)
 Friday C DROP DAY

Week 2: Monday, September 12, 2016 - Friday, September 16, 2016
 Date   Agenda
 Monday D Vocab, Unit 1
 Tuesday C DROP DAY
 Wednesday B Turnitin.com sign up; The College Essay
 Thursday A Richard Lederer's "The Case for Short Words"; William Zinsser's "Simplicity"
 Friday G QUIZ: Vocab, Unit 1; Writing exercise

Week 1: Monday, September 6, 2016 - Friday, September 9, 2016
 Date   Agenda
 Monday   NO SCHOOL- Labor Day
 Tuesday A "The Fantastic Flying Books of Mr. Morris Lessmore"
 Wednesday G Class Policies and Expectations; Website; Google Classroom; Reading articles
 Thursday F Reading articles
 Friday E Plagiarism presentation